Hungry Caterpillar Superstar Awards 2015

Superstar Staff Awards 2015


On Friday 4th December, the entire Hungry Caterpillar team gathered at Ealing Town Hall for our final staff training day. The day was dedicated to celebrating the achievements of individuals and nurseries across the company. I’m sure you will join us in congratulating our 2015 winners for their amazing achievements.

Nursery of the Year – West Twyford 

west twy

Congratulations to the whole team. This award recognises consistent high standards in all areas including a fantastic pre-school learning environment, a super cosy and welcoming baby room, consistently high occupancy even during holiday periods and positive attitude to change and development. Until recently the percentage of children with additional needs was the highest of all our settings but each child and family were supported full with no short cuts. The team work together and are always embracing the next challenge led by the ever-enthusiastic Ela.

Runner Up Nursery of the Year – Stanburn


Our worthy runners up are the team at Stanburn. Despite challenges the team have fully taken on board and put into practice actions needed to reach the next level. The learning environment is of very high standard and despite having the smallest Hungry Caterpillar garden of all, staff ensure it offers challenge and interest to the children.

Manager of the Year – Michelle Richards, Yeading


Michelle is the newest member of our management team; however the improvements she has made in her nursery and the dynamics of our team have been recognised company wide. She has fitted in perfectly with the established team – staff describe her as supportive, approachable, friendly, calm and knowledgeable. In such a short time the nursery has been completely transformed and all visitors can sense the joy and warmth that radiates from the team under her management.

Manager of the Year (Administration) – Lauren Watt, Northolt


Well done to Lauren Watt, who appreciates and understands the importance of the administrative side of Nursery Management. Lauren’s communication and time keeping in relation to admin tasks is exemplary despite managing one of our busiest nurseries.

Nursery Practitioner of the Year – Kevin Kailani, Hathaway


Kevin’s dedication and passion for working with children is instantly evident to all that meet him. Kevin’s excellent practice was specifically mentioned in Hathaway’s recent Ofsted inspection and he always receives positive feedback from parents and visitors.

Newcomer of the Year – Francesca Jastrzebska, Northolt

Since joining, Francesca’s practice and attitude have proved her to be a truly professional practitioner. She has already built amazing relationships with the children, staff and families and has hit the floor running with regards to her impact on daily nursery life.

Support Role of the Year –  Amy Morris, Head Office


Well done to Amy, nominated several times for her commitment, drive and ability to get things done whilst showing real kindness and warmth to all the people that she works with. Amy has patiently supported managers as they got to grips with our new approach to marketing and has implemented many new initiatives throughout the year.

Support Role of the Year – Simon & Luis, Maintenance Team


Well done to our maintenance team for their patience, hard work and dedication to maintaining the indoor and outdoor environments of all 9 settings. Simon and Luis give 110% in all they do and have created the most amazing things for the managers at their requests! Very well deserved!

Nursery Personality of the Year – Makaela Peters, Yeading


Makaela’s upbeat personality. confidence and energy has made a difference to her colleagues and the families she supports. Described by her team as determined, a good motivator, professional, firm but never rude, she is always co-operative and helpful. Huge congratulations for being Hungry Cats’ first and worthy Nursery Personality of the Year.

Nursery Chef of the Year – Kenny Dunton, Yeading


Kenny always shows 110% commitment and passion in his daily work and is fully committed to delivering delicious and nutritious meals to the children. In addition, Kenny’s flexible ‘can do’ attitude has been invaluable in supporting the wider team and other nurseries.

Hungry Caterpillar Team of the Year – Head Office


.The team at Head Office supports each other, achieves its goals and assists others to achieve theirs. Head Office are this year’s praiseworthy winners nominated several times by managers in recognition of the huge amount of support and guidance they offer. In addition, the team have coped with huge changes in structure and job roles over the past 12 months but have managed to continue delivering at the highest level.

Indoor Learning Environment – Stanburn


Stanburn’s wonderful indoor environment inspires and excites children. It is always changing and demonstrates full involvement of the children in their learning. The team have made huge improvements which and consistently maintained and this shows the team’s ability to think outside the box for new ideas.

Outdoor Learning Environment – Hathaway


You can’t fail to be impressed by the amazing outdoor classroom created by the team at Hathaway. There is always a huge range of activities on offer and the areas are always changing and developing. Children can’t help but be inspired and excited.

Long Service & Attendance Award

These awards recognise staff with 5 years+ Hungry Caterpillar service and staff with 0 sick days throughout 2015.

Long Service:

  • Manprit Kaur, Hathaway (5years)
  •  Hannah Odero, Hathaway (10years)
  •  Chelsey Gilder, Northolt (6years)
  • Audrey Stewart, Stanburn (5 years)
  • Kam Matharu, Yeading (7years)
  • Claudine Fearon, Yeading (10years)
  • Kirsty McCoy, yeading (5years)
  • Sam Rumble, Head Office (7years)


Maria Piseddu, Simona Sontea, Sasha Northam, Caren Carpenter, Manprit Kaur, Stevie Langton, Dean Tomlin, Amie Tunley, Lucy White, Ionela Konyardi, Rasha zelzale,  Claudine Fearon, Lisa Rae, Audrey Stewart, Ioana Moldovan, Arulrano Nanthaseelan, Thilakawathy Krishnathasan, Asmeet Devgun, Kenny Dunton, Amy Morris, Sam Rumble, Chris Roblett, Jackie Picot, Simon Picot, Luis Colaco.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

6 + 2 =